Joss Stone once said: “I love piracy”

A few weeks ago, I saw an interview with Joss Stone in which she claimed (with a great big smile) that she loved piracy.  In her opinion, music is meant to be shared.  Otherwise, why create it?  Piracy isn’t really my point – I buy music wherever I can to support the artists I listen to.  (Cheesy, but it feels like I’m doing my bit.)  My point is the same as Stone’s: music is meant to be shared.

The following songs have recently been shared with me by an amazing friend who’s taste in music has expanded my own.


MR LITTLE JEANS – DEMOLITION

ADRIAN LUX – TEENAGE CRIME

EXAMPLE – KICKSTART

OTHER BRILLIANT SONGS TO CHECK OUT:

Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work

Wave Machines – I Go I Go I Go

Tycho – The Daydream

Boy and Bear – The Rabbit Song

The Naked and Famous – Young Blood

Ellie Goulding – Lights

And here’s that interview with Joss Stone:

Let me know what you think!

